Bits from the sketchbook


Anyone else remember the law from ancient Rome, wherein a temporary dictator could be appointed in times of national crisis? 

halloween-mondayAside, here’s a sketch from Halloween Monday. Looks like Freddy Kreuger; maybe that’s what she was going for. While I captured her sweater and hat with some panache, I got her profile all wrong. Don’t judge her, that was my inattentiveness.

Meanwhile, dude looks like he just met his fingers for the first time. (He doesn’t trust them just yet, but you can tell he has plans…) Again, my fault.

Below, a subway portrait from yesterday’s excursion of train + wander + train. I’ve been focusing on writing for other endeavors, so have neglected poor ol’ blog the past week. More stuff soon.

The Girl on the [G] Train
The Girl on the [G] Train

Say some words!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.