absentee bloglord.

How horrid I’ve been with this blog for months! So too with my other web presences. I put my jewelry Etsy shop on vacation over a month ago, and there it has languished; remiss, remiss!

But it was a busy and tumultuous springtime, followed by what has thus far been a summer of doing; of being. Very little writing, recording or documenting of any kind. Just filling the well that is my brain; not extending it to the digital realm. It’s been a nice respite.

For now– some doodles. Above: two etchings (pre-aquatint states, both) from my ill-utilized class time. (I do have a load of copper plates all waxed-up and ready to be incised, so will get back to that before too long.) Below, a wee sketch I did last evening.

Say some words!

