bits and bobs (and buttons!)

button_eyes3

I started re-reading Coraline, by Neil Gaiman, last night (nearly finished), on account of all the hoopla about the animated film on its way. It really is a great story– so many bits of sparkle and sharp points writing. I’m sure the film will be impressive, but I can’t help wishing that the “look” of it was closer to the Dave McKean illustrations– darker, more angular (if the whole movie looked like the cover art I would be in awe).

Anyway, I had a look at its attendant web site yesterday and there is a great little section in which you can “Button Your Eyes.” So I did, with some older photos– and one current. (See above) Basic black button eyes– easy to put on, impossible to remove.

Say some words!

